October 16, 2015

For Immediate Release:
Chris Carollo
(203) 332-5078

Kathy Saint Enters the American Manufacturing Hall of Fame

By Allison Mclellan

Congratulations to our lndustnal Advisor Board member, Kathy Saint, President of Schwerdtle Stamp Co. Inc., who has just been named one of the winners of the American Manufacturing Hall of
Fame Leadership Awards for 2015.

Mrs Saint's company, located in Bridgeport, has been celebrating success in the business of engraving and die making for 134 years. The company was the first to pioneer 85, 90, and 95 durometer silicone formulations used for hot stamping. With well-known clients such as Ford, GE, and Clinique, Schwerdtle Stamps are ensured to perfect logo and brand identity. Mrs Saint is the fourth generation running the family-owned business, becoming president in 2004.

In addition to her business acumen, Mrs Saint is active in community work, allowing her to garner multiple service awards over the years. One honor inc ludes being the first recipient of the Bndgeport Regional Business Council 's Women's Leadership Award. Her involvement includes president of the Manufacturers Education and Training Alliance, board member and chair of the education committee of Chamber of Commerce, member of the Manufacturer's Advisory Committee, and a member of the Advanced Manufacturing Advisory Committee at Housatonic Community College.

Founded by actor John Ratzenberger and a steering committee in 2012, the Amencan Manufacturing Hall of Fame is run by local citizens dedicated to championing Bridgeport manufacturing history, the Housatonic Community College's Advanced Manufacturing Center, and the expansion of the Center. The Hall of Fame serves to promote positive awareness for advanced manufacturing and to raise funds for educating manufacturing students.

Sponsored by BlumShapiro, the largest New England-based regional accounting and business advisory firm, and The Barden Foundation, the Hall of Fame induction ceremony will take place on October 8th at the Trumbull Marriott.